Pearl-E-Whites SCAM

PEARL-E-WHITES IS A SCAM. SCAM. SCAM. SCAM!!!!!!!

I saw an ad/article about Pearl-E-Whites –about how it was great, and a combination of two of their products will have your teeth white as can be. I have never done any sort of teeth whitening treatment before, but it was only about 3 dollars for a trial, and as long as you cancelled your subscription within 14 days of receiving the product, you wouldn’t be charged. However, if you didn’t cancel within that time period you would be $87.68. For this reason I made sure to call and cancel as soon as I received the product.

Below is a screen shot of their “terms & Conditions.”

pearl

Anyhow, I called them and they told that I can cancel my subscription, but I would have to send the product back because they sent me a 30-day supply. Keep in mind I signed up for a TRIAL! They then told me that they needed to charge my account $25 unless I send the product back. I argued with them and said “why do I have to send it back? I was supposed to receive a trial, it isn’t my fault that they sent me a 30-day supply!” the women finally agreed that she would only charge me $10. I still felt this was preposterous considering it was a FREE trial minus shipping & Handling costs (which I paid).

I argued with the girl and told her that is ridiculous, that I refuse to pay anything more than what I was already charged. I told her that if they charged my card again I would call up the credit card company and dispute the charges. Finally she told me they wouldn’t charge me anything as long as the product was unused and sent back. So I said fine but I want a refund on my $3 that I paid for S&H. I know it’s only $3, and its not that I really care about $3, its just the fact of the matter. I felt I basically took three dollars and threw it in the garbage! This is how they make money, they trick you and are unclear about their policies.

Whatever you do, DO NOT order pearl-e-whites. I created this blog intentionally to warn others about this scam. I want to be sure that no one else falls for this stupid thing. I can’t tell you whether or not the product works because I sent it back so that I wouldn’t be charge. Then, this week they called me twice. I was at work and didnt answer. I didn’t recognize the number so I called back after work. They picked up the phone but didn’t even bother to say the company name. When I asked what their company name was they gave me a vague unhelpful answer.

DON’T LET YOURSELF GET SCAMMED! DO NOT ORDER THIS PRODUCT!!!

 

Pearl-E-Whites, pearlewhites, teeth whitening, pearl-e-whites teeth whitening system, pearl-e-whites review, scam, pearl-e-whites

https://www.facebook.com/pewhites SCAM!

https://pearl-e-whites.com/default.html SCAM!

58 responses to “Pearl-E-Whites SCAM

  1. You are the second person to blow the lid off these Pearl-e-Whites scammers in one week. They got my wife with their shady offer. We are sending the product back tomorrow, to that mysterious address in Virginia Beach, VA. My wife says they have charged her card over $200. I don’t care about the shipping charges, but we are going to fight for the rest all the way to the Florida Attorney General if that’s what it takes.

    • I told then if they charged me anything more I would call the credit card company and dispute the charges. You should do the same… A holes. I hope more people see this before falling for the same scam

  2. My 14-year old daughter got drawn into this scam. She has her first debit card and unfortunately learned a hard lesson about things that seem too good to be true. We were lucky–because of her age, they agreed to refund all of the charges.

    • It is unfortunate that people can’t make a living through an honest means. I am sorry to hear the your daughter got scammed as well, I really hope others will see this blog in the future before for falling for it as well. It is unfortunate, I know I would have fallen for it at her age as well, I fell for it now and I’m 23! These scum bags really know how to get you.

  3. I just got hooked for $24.95 to keep from sending the product back. Then I read in their terms and conditions which states: You must call our Customer Service Department prior to the expiration of the Trial Period to cancel your order. You need not return the product to us if you cancel before the Trial Period ends. Which I did. I had the same issues with arguing with them as the other post. They do not have a 100% money back guarantee. They need to be reported.

  4. the same thing happened to me! Except they charged me 99.52 after 14 days because I failed to return it, I called and was on the phone with the lady for 30 mins arguing for my money back she kept said “it’s in the term and conditions you should have read” but after 30 mins agreed to return my money if I returned the package.

  5. Has anyone had success with getting their money back from this scam? I totally fell for it and then noticed 2 charges of 97 and 99$ on my account! I called customer service and the woman was zero help. PLEASE I need a refund I am a college student who does not have the funds for this ridiculous scam
    😦

      • I’m not 100% sure, it really depends on the credit card company you use. If you call the company and explain that those charges were not agreed to and were a scam some may not make you pay. You would probably have to dispute the charges within a short time period though.

        Also, whether you dispute them or not, if you just threaten the “PEW” company on the phone that you are gonna dispute the charges, that probably would help.

        As long as you don’t dispute charges all the time they may not make you pay–definitely let them know your situation and say that it was your 14-year-old daughters first card.

      • That was kind of my thought–that if they know you’ll dispute it anyway then they might agree to refund. Also, threaten to complain to the FTC. Their website says in part “Advertising must tell the truth and not mislead consumers.”
        Their ads are extremely misleading!

  6. Thanks for the review and comments. I received the offer but did not do anything until I went unline to check it out. I will NOT be accepting their offer of “only 3.95 shipping and handling”!

    BTW, for others who have been charged amounts you have not agreed to pay, definitely dispute the charge with your credit card. I have done this several times and have never had a card refuse to honor my dispute. As in any negotiation, you should be ready to tell them to cancel the card if they don’t take it off, and then just do not pay the disputed amount when you pay your last statement.

    This is one of several reasons why I will not ever obtain a debit card, only use credit cards. For young or inexperienced card holders, who lack experience in financial management, only allow a max $500 credit limit of the card, and tell the card company that you will not be responsible for any charges over that amount.

    Thanks again, jb!

  7. Thanks for all the warnings….I entered some survey and this came up as a free offer, plus shipping. I’ve read all the comments and definitely won’t move forward. Appreciate everyone’s time.

  8. I just went through this exact same scam. DO NOT THINK THIS IS A FREE TRIAL. They will expect you to pay for a 30-day supply and return your “FREE TRIAL”

  9. I also had this offer come up after a survey from my cable company. I figured it had to be legitimate since it was being offered by Brighthouse but searched for info on the product at the last minute right before submitting the order and I’m so glad I did. Thank you !!

  10. Chalk up another fool who fell for this scam … If I can remember where it was offered as a “Gift” (after completing a 3-Q survey (CVS?)) I’d be raising hell w them too. MasterCard wouldn’t erase the charge unless I death w the company first, and I sure gave her more than a piece of my mind about the fraud when I saw a $119 charge on my bill. She finally erased all but a $19.95 charge for their “handling”, and cancelled the ongoing “contract” she claimed I’d entered into by sending for the “prize,” saying I should have read the materials that came w the dinky little suddenly-$119 pen. I’ve looked over every single word of the package it came in and there’s not a word about any contract I’d allegedly entered into. I asked herself whether she could look herself in the mirror in the morning after spending her days perpetuating this scam.

  11. CALL YOUR CREDIT COMPANY, TELL THEM THE STORY OF THIS SCAM, AND CHALLENGE THE CHARGES. THEY WILL HELP YOU. MY CREDIT CARD BANK CREDITED THE CHARGES BACK TO ME AND INITIATED STOP PAYMENTS ON THE FUNDS.

  12. I just fell for it today and decided to check online, thank you for letting me know, I cancelled before they even sent me the trial, and other than trying to convince me to try it, they did cancel in a relatively quick and easy manner. I lost the money for shipping but i will not be charged any further

  13. Im so happy to here somebody shooting back at this company. I almost fell for there sly trick. It sickens me to think this is what they stoop to to sell there product. A company of this size has to pull this crap to make a living. Thanks for bringing this to everybody’s attention. They couldn’t give me there product now. It’s just really bad business. Dennis J. Connors

  14. I just cancelled and they tried the same thing. Tried to charge me $14.99 for the cancel. I refused then went down to $9.99..No way.. After I said I would report this scam, I was told to keep the product and everything was fine without any additional cost…

  15. Thank you for posting this! I kept thinking product might not work as well as they say, but ultra white teeth would be nice, so I almost gave up my card number! I thought I should look for reviews and found your site. You have saved me a huge headache! thank you!

  16. Well I have a bank that I only keep $10 in and I’m going to use that card and get the free trial and cancel my card. Fuck that company! I think everyone should do that!

  17. This happened to me as well. And, they charged me $119.00. I offered to return the unused product and they said I could not do so, as I was passed the timeframe. After a long debate, I gave up on the $119.00. Then, I saw two additional charges come through from them — one for another $119 and the other for $63. They have all different prices and answers for what they “can do for you.” This is a VERY SHADY company. I reported them to the BBB, but which I had googled first and found this SCAM ALERT.

  18. Yes!!!! This company is horrible!!!! I cancelled my order before I even received it!!!! The day after I signed up for a trial offer, someone called me telling me they were going to sign me up for 3 magazines for $14.95 per month. I said, “No, I don’t want any magazines.” I was I a store shopping and she just kept talking. Then she transferred me to her supervisor who quote “knows you are shopping and will be very quick”. No!!!! He still tried to sell me magazines!!!!! NO!!!!!!!! Then when I called Pearl e Whites to cancel my order the conversation went like this: “I want to cancel my order.” “Well, you have to use the product for a while to get the dreamy smile your wanting.” “I never received it. I don’t want it.” “You need to use the product for a while to revive the white smile you’re dreaming of.” “LISTEN TO ME!!! I don’t have any product!! I don’t want any product!!! Cancel my order!!!!” It’s ridiculous!!! They’re horrible!!!!

  19. Hi! Thank you for your warning. I came across the “free trial” on facebook. These trials are always so tempting, but just a few months ago I fell for the same exact scam, but it was for wrinkle reducing, etc. face lotion (you know, those “I never thought about combining the 2 things…). So I started to look for reviews to see if it this teeth whitening pen is the same type if scam, & it’s the exact same scam. It looks like any of these free trials these days are like this, which is going to hurt the companies that have legitimate free trials! I wouldn’t doubt if some of these are the same companies using different names for different products. The page setup, etc for the teeth whitening pen looked the same as the others. & at the bottom of the page for the whitening pen, it has reviews for it (which of course were all good), the funny thing is, some of the reviews were on a teeth whitening pen (which I don’t believe are real reviews anyways), but, other reviews on there don’t mention a specific product, it just says the product worked, & I noticed several of them that were the same, wording, stories on how they came across it, who tried it, etc, EXACT same word fkr word as reviews that were at the bottom of the page on the lotions I ordered, & a couple of other similar offers I’ve looked at & noticed the same since, so they are taking things from other pages. On the lotions I’d ordered, they had taken the full thing,before & after pictures, story of how it was found, etc. from a different product. & with that, they also do the preauthorization for over $100, & send out the monthly product after you get your trial, etc.. I THANKFULLY called right after I got it, because I’d found out what they do, AFTER I’d ordered it. I couldn’t understand all of what the guy said, but what I did understand, he said the same type of things mentioned in some of these comments, that I need to try it for the full time, etc.,etc.etc., THEN after I argued with him for at least 30 min, he finally said he’d canceled it, so I wouldnt be getting anything else sent out, but, I’d have to call back at the end of the month to make sure I didn’t get charged??? So, he could cancel the shipment they send out right after you receive the product right then, but not the payment to come out? That was a huge red flag. I said NO, I’m not calling back, Im telling you now, i do not want it, you need to cancel it now, completely take me, & my card out of your system, etc., then he goes back to his crap that I need to try the product for the 2 weeks to get the results I need. Why do I not want beautiful skin, why do I wants wrinkles, lol, I was about to lose it! I repeates to take me off, etc…& he hung up! So I called back to get someone else, & made it CLEAR from the start I was pissed, I did not want it. I went through it ALLLLL again, & finally she said it was canceled. But, I went ahead & canceled my card. Sorry, I know this review is on the teeth whitening pen, I just wanted to warn that ALL of these seem to be the exact same scam, so do not fall for ANY of these “free trials” that pop up online!! But, if it’s something you just REALLY want, get a prepaid card from the store, & use it, then use the rest up before you get your trial. Thank you for the warning, it just confirms for me that none of these are to be trusted! Use a prepaid card, or don’t order at all!

  20. So I did get the $3 offer they sent me a 14 day trial to which is kind of clear I didn’t have the problem you guys are having when I called I kind of told them I had an allergic reaction so I wasn’t about to pay $119 and she shut my account down right there didn’t tell me I had to pay for anything told me my card would not be charged and even gave me a reference number I did use a virtual account number to my card and cancelled it immediately after they took the three dollars off so now that number no longer works they didn’t ask for anything back I’m sorry you guys got treated that way I guess I got lucky

  21. I also believe they are a scam. I never even received the “free trial” for which I paid s & h as well as an upgrade. My time to cancel had probably expired as the starting time was when I ordered the free trial. So they take your money and don’t send you the product until it’s too late to cancel. Then they charge you another month at $119. They should be penalized and definitely not allowed to advertise on tv.

  22. Thank you for all your stories!!! You just saved me a lot of headache I really do not need!! Truly sorry all of you had to deal with this!! I think you all should make formal complaints to the federal trade commission or any place you can that will listen until this company gets stopped for their very misleading practices!!!

  23. This literally just happened to me. I got the product and it was terrible. First when I called back the message said that I’d be charged $14.95 but I talked to someone and told them that I shouldn’t be charged anything. The guy on the phone tried saying I’d pay half, then I kept telling him the product was terrible and came messed up. Then he said I’d be charged $24 but I kept telling him that wasn’t stated in the terms and that I’m not paying. Basically you have to show that you are angry and that you refuse to pay anything and eventually they will cancel it with no fees. DO NOT let them talk you into paying anything!

  24. Thank you
    I ordered the trail. Then I was researching it and came across this and I am so happy I did I immediately called and canceled it. She tried to convince me to wait until I got it and tried it but I can telling her no and she kept trying to think convince me so finally I told her if you don’t let me cancel it right now I will dispute it through my bank and finally she said she would cancel it in email confirmation numbers thank you again for putting this up!

  25. I knew something was fishy about this company. I didnt like that $3 charge so i looked up online to see if its in stores, and this blog came up. Thank you for saving me the hassle.

  26. Thank you so much for taking the time to post this. I almost ordered it! So thank you for saving me money! And headaches😉

  27. I only ordered the trial size for $3.95 & kept having trouble canceling by the time my 30 days were up they kept ignoring what i was saying throughout my conversation & telling me 2 jus wait & keep using the product & over time i would see the difference in my teeth being whiter. I told her i dont want anymore of there product @ all the next thing i know they took $122. 00 off my debit card..this company if it’s a company is a scam.they are hackers..my advice 2 u all is please dont shop online b/c u cant trust anyone w/your $$.. We work 2 hard 4 this kind of bs. Its sad that these hackers cant b stopped once & 4 all…something has 2 b done about stopping this & i cant wait.continue 2 check your end balance on your checking acct. Regularly Ask 4 a low balance alert from your bank.& jus b mindful of what u buy & when if u do decide 2 continue 2 shop online..i will never shop online again.

  28. I only ordered the $3.95 trial i kept having trouble cancelling my order. The lady kept ignoring what i was saying & telling me 2 b patient & my teeth wolud get whiter fuck all that.those bastards took $122.00 off my card sons of bitches dont mess w/them they are hackers crooks, theives my advice 2 all is stop shopping on line period!!! We all work hatd 4 our $$ & these pieces of shit think that its ok 2 take oue money they took $122.00 off my card i already reported them 2 my bank 4 a dispute & taking them 2 court.all i want is my $$ back..

  29. I only ordered the $3.95 trial the nezt thing i know they took $122.00 off my card i already reported it & will b disputing it also reported it 2 my police dept ALL I WANT IS MY $$$ put back on my card!!! Or ima blow this fake ass company out of .the water.they r hackers & this is a scam.im a detective & my son is a police officer.their best bet is 2 jus give me my $$$ back or else

  30. Pain in the a**! Do not buy this junk. Worse, when you want to cancel they sales pitch you the whole phone call. Finally, I had to yell at the customer service rep to shut up and just give me the cancellation number! I’m going to drink now! SMH!

  31. Thank you for this post. I wish I read up on it earlier. I did a survey about 3 hrs ago and was offered the pens. 4.95 sounded good for $200 worth of teeth whitening. I immediately called to cancel so I didn’t get further charged. The lady told me I should wait to receive it in the mail and then cancel so I could at least try the free trial. So I agreed. Then something told me to look up reviews. And came across this post. I called them back after reading. And they told me I could cancel my order and get my full shipping and handling back. I will never do that again.

    • Hi Raymond! Please see what I did on the about me page–there I explained what I said/did to get my money back. Defitnitely make sure you cancel thought before the trial ends.

  32. What a scam.. I called to cancel because I did not realize there was a membership with this $3 whitening pen. When I canceled, the automated machine told me I was being charged $15 to cancel. Annoyed, I agreed to just put it in the past. I was then charged $120 for a membership fee; after calling and arguing that I did cancel and demanding my refund, CHONA told me all she could do is refund half of it. I persisted and demanded full refund. She ended up refunding it after some extreme frustration but charged me $24 to cancel. She told me there was nothing she could do so I accepted the “best” she could do and got the managers name but she was not in and the reps “do not know her schedule”. I called back immediately and got Maria who confirmed they don’t know her number, I asked for a supervisor and she said “we are the supervisors” so, clearly they need a dictionary to help them better understand what a supervisor is. I explained to Maria that I needed this $25 charge refunded or I would call every day to get the “manager”, Paula Thompson to refund me the $25 and that I would call the credit card company to remove the charges as well as let everyone know what a scam the company was. Within 2 minutes of the call I had a refund. DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY; if you do, DO NOT accept that anything is the best they can do unless it entails a FULL refund and no other charges.

  33. I wish I had saw this prior to ordering. I was charged shipping, then 74$ for magazine subscriptions that I clearly said to the supervisor that I did not want. When I called to cancel they charged me 9.95$ and now there’s a fee called a recurring international fee that’s been coming out of my account. DO NOT PURCHASES THIS PRODUCT!!!!

  34. Yes I’ve been ripped off too. Told me I couldn’t cancel the product. Would charge 50 dollars for first order but instead charged me 119.they are thieves

  35. Thank you so much for taking the time to warn the rest of us. Unfortunately I’ve had this with other “free trial” ads. I’ve learned that all these “free trials” are rip offs. The products don’t work & they’re making their $ off the fine print.

  36. I like many others fell for this scam. After I received the product I called to cancel the order. They said they sent me a 30 day supply instead of 14 and I would be responsible for the remaining unused days. After several minutes of arguing I agreed to pay 25.00 and they would cancel all future orders. It has been 3 months since I cancelled and they call me today and try to tell me my magazines are on the way and they need to know which magazines I like. I argued that there never was any magazines mentioned and I didn’t want them. They said I must not have read the fine print, that I agreed to 60 months magazine subscription. They argued I had a contract and the magazines would be shipped. I told her I didn’t want them, I didn’t order them and if they were sent they would be dealing with my lawyer next. They hung up after this. I’m not sure what will happen next but I am going to cancel my credit card.

  37. all i can say is fuck these guys. the little sounding chick Katie Rose picks up, i had to finally ask for her name. and then i told her how they didnt post about the manditory cancelation. i got charged $119 bucks. i told her i want my money back in my card. i was not playing games. she said oh i cant do that you need to read. i said there was nothing on the website to read. i took a survey they sent it to me for $4. so she said theres nothing she can do. she explained the whole thing to me. they need way better phones because i couldnt hear a thing she was saying. but then i asked to talk to a higher up. then immediettly she said she could do the refund like she was waiting on me. and then i was ok great lets do this. she scammed me into paying an extra $59 dollars for my “last payment” that i needed to pay and then she could refund the $119. at this point she didnt say anything about an extra $59 dollars she just had me press a button on the phone for my signature. and then she started saying stuff about $59 i was like what is this 59$ and she had to explain it to me. its like WHY WOULD I WANT TO PAY $59 EXTRA IF IM TRYING TO GET A REFUND……….. i was like no. im not paying an extra $59 to get my $119 to get refunded. but she was like why did you agree, you already agreed. and i was like i didnt hear you…. and then i was like give me my $59 dollars back and my $119. she was like i already refunded your $119 and the 59 was for your last payment i was like screw that give me both them back. she still was not getting it. i made it crystal clear and asked her for only yes or no answers. i finally had to get a piece of paper out and said to her. im adding up my charges, a $119 charge and a $59 charge, that = 180 dollars. i asked if that was correct, she said yes. i told her im going to look my my bank statements if i dont see the $59 AND the $119 im going talk to her higher ups and let them know how complicated she made this thats when i asked for her name. thats when she asked if there was anything else she could help me with. even though she asked me that like 20 times during the conversation. keep in mind that the website didnt say anything about calling up and canceling.

Leave a comment